2016 Shortlist

Norma K. Hemming Award 2016
Short List

The Jurors have released their short list for the 2016 Norma K Hemming Award for race, gender, sexuality, class and disability in Australian speculative fiction:

The Short List, in alphabetical order, is:

The Fire Sermon novel by Francesca Haig published by HarperVoyager on 1 March 2015
Formaldehyde novella by Jane Rawson published by Seizure Books in August 2015
The Hush novel by Skye Melki-Wegner published by Penguin Random House on 2 March 2015
The Orchid Nursery novel by Louise Katz published by Lacuna Publishing on 1 October 2015
The Pyramids of London novel by Andrea K Höst self-published in February 2015
Theophilus Grey and the Demon Thief novel by Catherine Jinks published by Allen & Unwin in October 2015
Welcome to Orphancorp novella by Marlee Jane Ward published by Seizure Books on 17 August 2015

The Australian Science Fiction Foundation congratulates the short list nominees!